Song of the day #50! – Gymnopédie nº 3

Wednesday, Day 36 of 2014. Wow! I’ve finally reached 50 Song of the Day articles. I didn’t think that I would get so far, without totally losing focus on this blog haha. I enjoy sharing great music and spreading awareness to great artists. Today I finished the math portion of the CAHSEE and had a funky school core schedule. Today’s song is Gymnopédie nº 3 by Erik Satie. This isn’t a really well known song in the mainstream since this is a classical song. “The Gymnopédies, published in Paris starting in 1888, are three piano compositions written by French composer and pianist Erik Satie.” I love the piano in this song, it is so sweet. I found this song from the movie trailer Mr. Nobody. I instantly searched what the song was, since it was so intriguing. Thanks for viewing my blog and enjoy!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gymnop%C3%A9dies

Beautiful-Scenery-Wallpapers

Leave a Reply

