Song of the day #45 – Alice

Thursday, Day 30 of 2014. Happy Chinese New Year Eve. The year of the snake is over and here comes the year of the horse. My Chinese family had a small celebration honoring the new year. I had a nice day today and I judged my first debate. So today’s song will be Alice by Pogo. Honestly I randomly found this song through Spotify and I can’t say I regret it at all. This is an odd, distorted, or trippy song that I like. The singing doesnt make much sense, but I love the way it weaves into this song. I don’t know what to call this song, but I think its “trippy” or “groovy.” The singing in this song is sweet and combines with the ongoing beat. Have a happy Chinese new year and enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

